Serie A TIM


The 2019/2020 Serie A TIM will start on Saturday 24 August 2019 celebrating the 90th edition of its round-robin format. All the 12 winners of at least one Serie A title in the 90 years of round robin tournament will be part of the 20 participating teams. An aggregate of 106 Serie A titles and 46 in-ternational trophies has been collected cumulatively by the clubs at the starting line.

The 2018/2019 sport season certified the steady growth of interest from the international audience towards Serie A TIM. The marked international trait of the competition, highlighted by the presence of players from more than 60 different countries, has been testified by the cumulative interna-tional linear TV viewership which has increased by 5% on previous sport season from approximately 600 million to 630 million viewers. Almost 290 million of such audience represented the cumulative viewership to live matches, marking an increase of almost 35 million, equal to 13% more than the 2017/2018 sport season.

All the 2018/2019 Serie A TIM international programming, comprised of live and delayed matches’ transmissions, repeats, highlights, magazines and additional content, totalized about 110.000 hours of transmissions, reaching approximately 1 billion and 670 million households abroad and registering a growth of 8% on the previous sport season.

The broad international media coverage of Serie A TIM will be confirmed for the 2019/2020 sport season. The worldwide distribution of the compe-tition will be ensured to its global fandom in approximately 200 territories thanks to the interest and commitment of about 60 broadcasters:

Americas: DAZN (Brazil), Rede TV (Brazil), DAZN (Canada), Telelatino Net-work (Canada), ESPN Sur (Caribbean, Central America, South America), ESPN USA (USA and USA Territories)

Asia: CBC Sport (Azerbaijan), BeIN Sports (Cambodia, Philippines, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Laos, Taiwan, Thailand), CCTV (China), PPTV (China), Sony Pictures Network (Indian Subcontinent), DAZN (Japan), SkyPerfect (Japan), KTRK (Kyrgyzstan), Macau Cable TV (Macau), Fox Networks Group Asia (Ma-laysia, Singapore), Eleven Sports Network (Myanmar), Skynet (Myanmar), Pakistan Television Network (Pakistan), Eclat (SPOTV) (South Korea), Setanta Eurasia (Stans), FPT Telecom (Vietnam), Uzreport TV (Uzbekistan)

Europe: DigitAlb (Albania, Kosovo), Setanta Eurasia (Baltics, CIS Countries), Eleven Sports Network (Belgium, Luxembourg), Play Sports (Belgium), TV Arena Sport (Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Macedonia, Montenegro, Serbia, Slovenia), RTRS (Bosnia and Herzegovina), A1 (MAX Sport) (Bulgar-ia), Cytavision (Cyprus), Digisport Czech (Czech Republic, Slovakia), TV2 Danmark (Denmark), Strive (Denmark), Sanoma (Finland), BeIN Sports (France, French Overseas Territories), DAZN (Germany, Austria), Sport1 (Germany), ForthNet (Greece), Vodafone (Iceland), One (Israel), GO - Melita (Malta), Ziggo Sport (Netherlands), TV2 (Norway), Eleven Sports Network (Poland), Sport TV (Portugal), Digisport Romania & Hungary (Romania, Hun-gary), Match TV (Russia), Telesport (Russia), Sport TV (Slovenia), Movistar (Spain), TV4 (Sweden), Teleclub (Switzerland, Liechtenstein), BeIN Sports (Turkey), TRBC (Ukraine), Premier Sports (United Kingdom, Republic of Ire-land)

MENA: BeIN Sports

Oceania: BeIN Sports (Australia), Fiji TV (Fiji Islands), Sky Sports New Zea-land (New Zealand)

Sub-Saharan Africa: Supersport, Canal Plus

News: SNTV (Global), EBU (Europe), ZDF (Germany)